Terms of Use

Effective Date of these Online Terms of Use: August 31, 2016

One of Canada's leading health care companies (the "Sponsor") is responsible for maintaining the Web site www.lowt.ca (the "Web site"). These Online Terms of Use govern your access to and use of the Web site. These Online Terms of Use do not apply to web sites that do not link to these Online Terms of Use, to non-Canadian residents, or to third-party web sites to which the Web site may link. Your use of the Web site is subject to these Online Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy.

Without prejudice to your rights under applicable law, the Sponsor reserves the right to amend these Online Terms of Use to reflect technological advancements, legal and regulatory changes and good business practices. If the Sponsor changes these Online Terms of Use, an updated version of these Online Terms of Use will reflect those changes and we will notify you of such changes by updating the effective date at the top of these Online Terms of Use. By accessing or using the Web site, you agree that you have read, understand, and agree to be bound to the current version of these Online Terms of Use which you may view when accessing the Web site. If you disagree with these Online Terms of Use, or are dissatisfied with the Web site, your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue using this Web site.

DISCLAIMERS

You acknowledge and agree that:

  • Although we strive to provide on the Web site the latest developments relating to the information, the Sponsor does not warrant the accuracy, effectiveness and suitability of any information contained in the Web site. Each person assumes full responsibility and all risks arising from his/her use of the Web site. The information is presented "AS IS" and may include technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. The Sponsor reserves the right to make additions, deletions, or modifications to the information contained on the Web site at any time without any prior notification.
  • THE SPONSOR MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND OR NATURE WITH RESPECT TO THE INFORMATION OR CONTENT POSTED ON THE WEB SITE. THE SPONSOR HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, CREATED BY LAW, CONTRACT OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE OR NON-INFRINGEMENT. SOME JURISDICTIONS MAY NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES, SO SOME OF THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE SPONSOR BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND OR NATURE, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL (INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFIT) CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE EXISTENCE OR USE OF THE WEB SITE, AND/OR THE INFORMATION OR CONTENT POSTED ON THE WEB SITE, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER THE SPONSOR HAS BEEN ADVISED AS TO THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. AS A RESULT, THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. IF ANY OF THE ABOVE EXCLUSIONS OF WARRANTIES IS UNENFORCEABLE IN YOUR JURISDICTION, THE OTHER EXCLUSIONS LISTED ABOVE WILL STILL BE GIVEN EFFECT TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMITTED BY THAT JURISDICTION'S LAW.
  • The Sponsor is not responsible, and provides no warranty whatsoever, for the accuracy, effectiveness, timeliness and suitability of any information or content obtained from third parties, including any hyperlinks to or from third-party sites. These links are provided solely as a convenience to you and not as an endorsement by the Sponsor of the contents on such third-party web sites, which are not under the control of the Sponsor. Such information should, therefore, be considered as suspect and is not endorsed by the Sponsor.
  • The information provided in this Web site is intended solely as general information for educational purposes only. THE INFORMATION ON THE WEB SITE SHOULD NOT BE USED AS A SUBSTITUTE FOR THE ADVICE PROVIDED BY A PHYSICIAN OR OTHER HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL, AND MUST NOT BE USED TO DIAGNOSE OR TREAT A DISEASE OR CONDITION. ALWAYS CONSULT YOUR PHYSICIAN OR OTHER HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL FOR MEDICAL ADVICE AND SERVICES. Sponsor is not liable or responsible for any information you obtain through this Web site. Reliance on any information provided on this Web site or any linked websites is solely at your own risk. Health and medical information changes constantly. Therefore the information on this Web site or on the linked websites should not be considered current, complete or exhaustive, nor should you rely on such information to recommend a course of treatment for you or any other individual.

YOUR USE

  • By using the Web site, you agree not to disrupt or intercept our electronic information posted on the Web site or on any of our servers. You also agree not to attempt to circumvent any security features of the Web site. Violations of our system or network security may result in civil or criminal liability, and the Sponsor will investigate occurrences which may involve such violations and cooperate with law enforcement authorities in prosecuting users who are involved in such violations.
  • By using the Web site, you agree to abide by all applicable, local, state, provincial, federal and international laws, rules and regulations. You agree that you will not use the Web site in a manner that will infringe the copyright, trademark, trade secret or other intellectual property rights of others or violate the privacy, publicity or other personal rights of others.
  • Except as expressly stated and agreed upon in advance by the Sponsor, no confidential relationship shall be established in the event that any user of the Web site should make any oral, written or electronic communication to the Sponsor (such as feedback, questions, comments, suggestions, ideas, etc.). The sender of any information to the Sponsor is fully responsible for its content, including its truthfulness and accuracy and its non-infringement of any other person's proprietary or privacy rights.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

The information, documents, and related graphics published in the Web site (the "Information") are the sole property of the Sponsor, except for information provided by third-party providers under contract to the Sponsor. Permission to use the Information is granted, provided that (1) the Web site copyright notice appears on all copies; (2) use of the Information is for informational and non-commercial or personal use only; (3) the Information is not modified in any way; and (4) no graphics available from the Web site are used separate from accompanying text. The Sponsor is not responsible for content provided by third-party providers, and you are prohibited from distributing such material without permission of the owner of the copyright therein. Except as permitted above, no license or right, express or implied, is granted to any person under any patent, trademark or other proprietary right of the Sponsor.


No use of any trademark, trade names, trade dress in the Web site may be made without the prior written authorization of the Sponsor.

PRIVACY AND SECURITY

The Sponsor is committed to safeguarding your privacy online. We understand the importance of privacy to our Web site visitors. We do not actively or passively collect your personal information. By accessing and using the Web site, you agree to be bound by the Sponsor's Privacy Policy.


WHILE THE SPONSOR HAS SAFEGUARDS IN PLACE TO PREVENT UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS OR INTERCEPTION, THERE IS NO ABSOLUTE GUARANTEE OF SECURITY. IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF AN INTERCEPTION OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS DESPITE OUR EFFORTS, THE SPONSOR SHALL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR SUCH INTERCEPTIONS OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS, OR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING LOST PROFITS) SUFFERED BY A USER, EVEN IF THE SPONSOR HAS PREVIOUSLY BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. THE SPONSOR DOES NOT WARRANT, EITHER EXPRESSLY OR IMPLIEDLY, THAT THE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY ANY USER SHALL BE FREE FROM INTERCEPTION OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS, AND DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

INDEMNIFICATION

You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless the Sponsor, its affiliates and their respective officers, directors, employees and agents ("Representatives"), from and against any claims, actions or demands, including without limitation reasonable legal and accounting fees (judicial and extra-judicial), regardless of whether they arise out of or are attributable to any act or omission, negligent or otherwise, of the Sponsor, arising out of or in connection with (i) your use of the Web site, (ii) your breach of these Online Terms of Use, including any abusive or unlawful behaviour on the part of you or your dependents, or (iii) your infringement of any intellectual property or privacy right of any person. This indemnification provision shall apply to third-party claims as well as claims between you and the Sponsor.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The Sponsor does not assume any liability for the materials, information and opinions provided on, posted to, or otherwise available through, the Web site. Reliance on these materials, information and opinions is solely at your own risk. The Sponsor disclaims any liability for injury or damages resulting from the use of the Web site, or the content contained thereon.


THE WEB SITE, THE SITE CONTENT, AND SERVICES PROVIDED ON OR AVAILABLE THROUGH THE WEB SITE ARE PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" AND "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS, WITH ALL FAULTS. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE SPONSOR, ITS AFFILIATES AND/OR THEIR RESPECTIVE REPRESENTATIVES, BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND, UNDER ANY LEGAL THEORY, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF, OR INABILITY TO USE, THE WEB SITE, THE SITE CONTENT, ANY SERVICES PROVIDED ON OR THROUGH THE WEB SITE OR ANY LINKED SITE, INCLUDING ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, INCIDENTAL, EXEMPLARY OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PERSONAL INJURY, LOST PROFITS OR DAMAGES RESULTING FROM DELAY, INTERRUPTION IN SERVICE, VIRUSES, DELETION OF FILES OR ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS, OR ERRORS, OMISSIONS OR OTHER INACCURACIES IN THE WEB SITE OR THE SITE CONTENT, WHETHER OR NOT THERE IS NEGLIGENCE BY THE SPONSOR AND WHETHER OR NOT THE SPONSOR HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF ANY SUCH DAMAGES.


You agree that, regardless of any applicable law to the contrary, you will not file a claim or cause of action arising out of or related to the Web site or these Online Terms of Use more than one (1) year after such claim or cause of action arose.

INDEMNIFICATION

You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless the Sponsor, its affiliates and their respective officers, directors, employees and agents ("Representatives"), from and against any claims, actions or demands, including without limitation reasonable legal and accounting fees (judicial and extra-judicial), regardless of whether they arise out of or are attributable to any act or omission, negligent or otherwise, of the Sponsor, arising out of or in connection with (i) your use of the Web site, (ii) your breach of these Online Terms of Use, including any abusive or unlawful behaviour on the part of you or your dependents, or (iii) your infringement of any intellectual property or privacy right of any person. This indemnification provision shall apply to third-party claims as well as claims between you and the Sponsor.

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT ADDITIONAL LEGAL NOTICES, DISCLAIMERS, AND OTHER TERMS AND CONDITIONS MAY APPLY TO THE WEB SITE.

GENERAL

You agree that these Online Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy describe the entire agreement between us with respect to its subject matter. The Web site will be governed by and construed and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario. The laws of the province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein will control the terms provided in these Online Terms and Conditions, to the extent that the laws of the province of Ontario are not overridden by applicable mandatory law, e.g. consumer protection laws applying to you. You agree that the jurisdiction and venue in any legal proceeding directly or indirectly arising out of or relating to the Web site will be resolved before the courts of the province of Ontario sitting in the city of Toronto. If a court of competent jurisdiction finds that any provision of these Online Terms of Use is invalid or unenforceable, you agree that the other provisions of these Online Terms of Use will remain in full force and effect. The parties have required that these Online Terms and Conditions and all related documents be drawn up in English. Les parties ont demandé que les présentes Modalités d'utilisation ainsi que tous les documents qui s'y rattachent soient rédigés en anglais.

Copyright © 2017. Brought to you by one of Canada's leading health care companies. All Rights Reserved.

The information provided in this Web site is designed to be an educational aid only.

It is not intended to replace the advice and care of your doctor, nor is it intended to be used for medical diagnosis or treatment.

Should you have any questions regarding your treatment or condition, always consult your doctor or another health care professional.

You are now leaving the LowT website

You have selected a link that will take you away from the LowT website. Click cancel to return to LowT website Or continue to proceed

Modalités d’utilisation

Date d’entrée en vigueur des Modalités d’utilisation en ligne : 31 août 2016

L’une des principales entreprises en soins de santé au Canada (ci-après le Commanditaire) est responsable de la maintenance du site Web www.lowt.ca/fr (ci-après le site Web). Les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne régissent votre accès au site Web et l’utilisation que vous en faites. Les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne ne s’appliquent pas aux sites Web n’ayant aucun lien vers les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne, aux résidents de pays autres que le Canada ou à des sites Web de tiers vers lesquels le site Web peut avoir des liens. L’utilisation du site Web est assujettie aux présentes Modalités d’utilisation et à la Politique de confidentialité.

Sans porter atteinte à vos droits prévus par la loi, le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne, afin de tenir compte des progrès technologiques, des modifications aux lois et aux règlements, et des bonnes pratiques commerciales. Si le Commanditaire modifie les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne, une mise à jour sera alors apportée aux présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne et le Commanditaire vous en informera en mettant à jour la date d’entrée en vigueur qui figure à l’en-tête des présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne. En accédant au site Web ou en l’utilisant, vous reconnaissez que vous avez lu, compris et adhérez à la présente version des présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne que vous pouvez voir lorsque vous accédez au site Web. Si vous êtes en désaccord avec les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne, votre seule et unique solution est de cesser d’utiliser le site Web.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ

Vous reconnaissez et acceptez les points suivants :

  • Bien que le Commanditaire s’efforce de fournir sur le site Web l’information la plus récente, le Commanditaire ne garantit ni l’exactitude ni l’efficacité ni la pertinence de l’information affichée sur le site Web. Chaque personne assume l’entière responsabilité de l’utilisation du site Web et tous les risques y afférents. L’information est présentée « TELLE QUELLE » et peut contenir des erreurs techniques ou typographiques. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit d'ajouter de l'information au site Web, d'en retirer ou de modifier l'information y contenue en tout temps, sans préavis.
  • LE COMMANDITAIRE NE FAIT AUCUNE DÉCLARATION NI NE CONFÈRE AUCUNE GARANTIE DE QUELQUE NATURE RELATIVEMENT À L’INFORMATION OU AU CONTENU AFFICHÉS SUR LE SITE WEB. PAR LES PRÉSENTES, LE COMMANDITAIRE REJETTE TOUTES DÉCLARATIONS ET GARANTIES, QU’ELLES SOIENT EXPRESSES OU IMPLICITES, CRÉÉES PAR LA LOI, PAR CONTRAT OU AUTREMENT, INCLUANT, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, TOUTES GARANTIES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER, DE TITRE OU D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON. IL SE PEUT QUE CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS NE PERMETTENT PAS L’EXCLUSION DES GARANTIES IMPLICITES ET DONC, IL EST POSSIBLE QUE CERTAINES DES EXCLUSIONS DE GARANTIE DÉCRITES CI-DESSUS NE S’APPLIQUENT PAS À VOUS. LE COMMANDITAIRE NE SERA EN AUCUN CAS RESPONSABLE DE DOMMAGES DE QUELQUE NATURE QU’ILS SOIENT, INCLUANT, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, SPÉCIAUX (INCLUANT LA PERTE DE PROFIT), CORRÉLATIFS OU ACCESSOIRES DÉCOULANT DE L’EXISTENCE OU DE L’UTILISATION DU SITE WEB ET/OU DE L’INFORMATION OU DU CONTENU AFFICHÉ SUR LE SITE WEB, INDÉPENDAMMENT DU FAIT QUE LE COMMANDITAIRE AIT ÉTÉ AVISÉ OU NON DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS NE PERMETTENT PAS DE LIMITER OU D’EXCLURE LA RESPONSABILITÉ POUR DOMMAGES CORRÉLATIFS OU ACCESSOIRES. PAR CONSÉQUENT, IL SE PEUT QUE LES LIMITES OU LES EXCLUSIONS CI-DESSUS NE S’APPLIQUENT PAS À VOUS. SI L’UNE DES EXCLUSIONS DE GARANTIE CI-DESSUS EST NON EXÉCUTOIRE DANS VOTRE JURIDICTION, LES AUTRES EXCLUSIONS ÉNUMÉRÉES CI-DESSUS SERONT TOUJOURS EXÉCUTOIRES DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI DE CETTE JURIDICTION.
  • Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable et ne confère aucune garantie concernant l’exactitude, l’efficacité, l’opportunité et la pertinence de l’information ou du contenu fournis par les tiers, incluant les hyperliens provenant de sites de tiers ou pointant vers des sites de tiers. Ces liens sont prévus uniquement afin de vous faciliter la consultation, et le Commanditaire n’a pas sanctionné le contenu des sites Web de tiers, lesquels ne sont pas de la responsabilité du Commanditaire. Cette information doit donc être considérée comme suspecte et n’est pas sanctionnée par le Commanditaire.
  • L’information fournie sur ce site Web, de nature générale, est offerte uniquement à titre éducatif. L’INFORMATION CONTENUE SUR LE SITE WEB NE DOIT PAS REMPLACER LES CONSEILS FOURNIS PAR UN MÉDECIN OU UN AUTRE PROFESSIONNEL DE LA SANTÉ; ELLE NE DOIT PAS ÊTRE UTILISÉE POUR POSER UN DIAGNOSTIC OU TRAITER UNE MALADIE. VEUILLEZ TOUJOURS CONSULTER VOTRE MÉDECIN OU UN AUTRE PROFESSIONNEL DE LA SANTÉ POUR OBTENIR UNE CONSULTATION MÉDICALE OU DES SERVICES MÉDICAUX. Le Commanditaire ne saurait être tenu responsable de l’information obtenue sur ce site Web. L’utilisation de l’information fournie sur ce site Web ou sur les sites de tiers faisant l’objet d’un lien est entièrement à votre risque. L’information relative à la santé et de nature médicale change constamment. En conséquence, l’information fournie sur ce site Web ou sur les sites de tiers faisant l’objet d’un lien ne saurait être considérée comme à jour, complète ou exhaustive; vous ne devriez pas non plus vous y fier pour recommander un traitement, pour vous-même ou pour autrui.

VOTRE UTILISATION DE CE SITE WEB

  • En utilisant le site Web, vous acceptez de ne pas perturber et de ne pas intercepter les renseignements électroniques affichés sur le site Web ou sur les serveurs du Commanditaire. Vous acceptez aussi de ne pas essayer de contourner les mesures de sécurité du site Web. Les violations du système ou de la sécurité du réseau du Commanditaire peuvent entraîner une responsabilité civile ou criminelle, et le Commanditaire fera enquête sur les cas qui impliquent ces violations et il coopérera avec les autorités chargées de l’application de la loi pour poursuivre les utilisateurs qui auront participé à ces violations.
  • En utilisant le site Web, vous acceptez de vous conformer à toutes les lois et à tous les règlements locaux, provinciaux, fédéraux et internationaux applicables. Vous convenez que vous n’utiliserez pas le site Web d’une manière contraire aux droits d’auteur, à la marque de commerce, aux secrets commerciaux ou à d’autres droits de propriété intellectuelle d’autrui, ou qui violerait la confidentialité, la publicité ou les autres droits personnels d’autrui.
  • Sauf déclaration expresse et accord préalable du Commanditaire, aucune relation confidentielle n’est établie dans le cas où un utilisateur du site Web communiquerait verbalement, par écrit ou par courrier électronique avec le Commanditaire (p. ex., rétroaction, questions, commentaires, suggestions, idées, etc.). L’expéditeur de tout renseignement destiné au Commanditaire est entièrement responsable du contenu de ce renseignement, notamment de sa véracité, de son exactitude et de son respect des droits de propriété et de confidentialité de toute autre personne.

PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

L’information, les documents et les illustrations connexes publiés dans le site Web (ci-après les Données) sont la propriété exclusive du Commanditaire, à l’exception de l’information fournie par un tiers en vertu d’un contrat avec le Commanditaire. La permission d’utiliser les Données est accordée, pourvu que 1) l’avis de propriété intellectuelle apparaisse sur toutes les copies; 2) les Données soient utilisées seulement à titre informatif et à des fins non commerciales ou personnelles; 3) les Données ne soient modifiées d’aucune façon; 4) les illustrations qui apparaissent sur les sites Web du Commanditaire soient toujours utilisées avec le texte qui les accompagne. Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable du contenu fourni par des tiers, et l’utilisateur du site Web n’est pas autorisé à distribuer ce matériel sans l’autorisation préalable du titulaire de la propriété intellectuelle en question. Sauf dans les cas permis mentionnés ci-dessus, aucune licence ni aucun droit, exprès ou implicites, ne sont octroyés à une personne aux termes de tout brevet, de toute marque de commerce ou de tout autre droit de propriété du Commanditaire.


Il est interdit d’utiliser toute marque de commerce, toute appellation commerciale ou toute présentation de produit du Commanditaire apparaissant sur le site Web sans l’autorisation préalable écrite du Commanditaire.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ ET SÉCURITÉ

Le Commanditaire s’engage à protéger votre vie privée en ligne. Nous comprenons l’importance du respect de la vie privée des visiteurs du site Web. Nous ne procédons pas à la collecte, active ou passive, de vos renseignements personnels. En accédant au site Web et en l'utilisant, vous acceptez d’être lié par la Politique de confidentialité du Commanditaire.


BIEN QUE LE COMMANDITAIRE AIT PRIS DES MESURES DE PROTECTION POUR EMPÊCHER L’ACCÈS OU L’INTERCEPTION NON AUTORISÉ À CES RENSEIGNEMENTS, CES MESURES NE CONSTITUENT EN AUCUN CAS UNE GARANTIE ABSOLUE DE SÉCURITÉ. DANS LE CAS PEU PROBABLE D’UN ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ OU D’UNE INTERCEPTION MALGRÉ SES EFFORTS, LE COMMANDITAIRE N’EST AUCUNEMENT RESPONSABLE D’UNE TELLE INTERCEPTION OU D’UN TEL ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ, OU DE TOUT DOMMAGE DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPÉCIAL OU ACCESSOIRE (Y COMPRIS LA PERTE DE PROFIT) SUBI PAR UN CLIENT OU UN UTILISATEUR. MÊME SI LE COMMANDITAIRE A DÉJÀ ÉTÉ AVISÉ DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES, LE COMMANDITAIRE NE GARANTIT PAS, EXPRESSÉMENT OU IMPLICITEMENT, QUE LES RENSEIGNEMENTS FOURNIS PAR UN CLIENT NE SERONT PAS INTERCEPTÉS OU QUE DES TIERS NON AUTORISÉS N’Y AURONT PAS ACCÈS, ET LE COMMANDITAIRE NE CONFÈRE AUCUNE GARANTIE IMPLICITE DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER. 

INDEMNISATION

Vous convenez de défendre, d’indemniser et de dégager de toute responsabilité le Commanditaire, de même que ses sociétés affiliées et leurs dirigeants, administrateurs, employés et mandataires respectifs (ci-après les Représentants) contre toute réclamation, action ou demande, incluant, sans s’y limiter, les frais de justice et de comptabilité raisonnables (judiciaires et extrajudiciaires), peu importe qu’ils soient causés par un acte ou une omission du Commanditaire, attribuables à de la négligence ou pour une autre raison, ou qu’ils proviennent de ou concernent i) votre utilisation du site web; ii) votre manquement aux présentes modalités d’utilisation en ligne, y compris toute conduite grossière ou frauduleuse de votre part ou de l’un de vos subordonnés; ou iii) votre violation de tout droit de propriété intellectuelle ou de confidentialité d’autrui. Cette disposition d’indemnisation s’applique aux réclamations de tiers ainsi qu’aux réclamations entre vous et le Commanditaire.

LIMITES DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable du matériel, de l’information et des opinions fournis, affichés ou autrement communiqués via le site Web. L’utilisation de ce matériel, de cette information et de ces opinions est entièrement à votre risque. Le Commanditaire décline toute responsabilité quant à tout préjudice ou à tout dommage découlant de l’utilisation du site Web ou de son contenu.


LE SITE WEB, SON CONTENU ET LES PRODUITS ET SERVICES OFFERTS OU FOURNIS À PARTIR DU SITE WEB SONT FOURNIS « TELS QUELS » ET « SELON LA DISPONIBILITÉ », AVEC TOUS LEURS DÉFAUTS, LE CAS ÉCHÉANT. EN AUCUN CAS LE COMMANDITAIRE, SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES ET LEURS REPRÉSENTANTS RESPECTIFS NE SAURAIENT ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DE DOMMAGES DE QUELQUE NATURE, EN VERTU D’UNE THÉORIE JURIDIQUE, RÉSULTANT OU DÉCOULANT DE VOTRE UTILISATION OU DE VOTRE INCAPACITÉ D’UTILISER LE SITE WEB OU SON CONTENU, TOUT SERVICE OFFERT OU PROPOSÉ PAR L’INTERMÉDIAIRE DU SITE WEB OU DE TOUT SITE FAISANT L’OBJET D’UN LIEN, Y COMPRIS TOUT DOMMAGE SPÉCIAL, INDIRECT, PUNITIF, FORTUIT, EXEMPLAIRE OU ACCESSOIRE, INCLUANT, SANS S’Y LIMITER, TOUT PRÉJUDICE CORPOREL, PERTE DE PROFITS OU DOMMAGES RÉSULTANT DE RETARDS, D’INTERRUPTION DE SERVICE, DE VIRUS, DE SUPPRESSION DE FICHIERS OU DE COMMUNICATIONS ÉLECTRONIQUES, OU D’ERREURS, D’OMISSIONS OU D’AUTRES INEXACTITUDES SUR LE SITE WEB OU DANS SON CONTENU, QUE CE SOIT OU NON LE FAIT D’UNE NÉGLIGENCE DE LA PART DU COMMANDITAIRE OU QUE LE COMMANDITAIRE AIT ÉTÉ OU NON INFORMÉ DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES.


Vous reconnaissez que, malgré toute disposition contraire dans la loi, vous ne déposerez pas de reclamation, ni n’intenterez de recours découlant ou concernant le site Web ou les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne plus d’un (1) an après la survenance du fait lié à ladite réclamation ou cause d’action.

VEUILLEZ PRENDRE NOTE QUE D’AUTRES AVIS JURIDIQUES, AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ, MODALITÉS ET CONDITIONS PEUVENT S’APPLIQUER AU SITE WEB.

GÉNÉRALITÉS

Vous convenez que les présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne et la Politique de confidentialité constituent l’intégralité de l’entente entre vous et le Commanditaire relativement à l’objet des présentes. Le site Web a été créé selon les lois de la province de l’Ontario et est régi et interprété conformément à ces lois. Les lois de la province de l’Ontario et les lois canadiennes applicables régiront les dispositions fournies dans les présentes Modalités et conditions en ligne dans la mesure où les lois de la province de l’Ontario ne sont pas annulées par une loi obligatoirement applicable, par exemple des lois sur la protection du consommateur qui s’appliqueraient à vous. Vous convenez que la juridiction et le lieu de procès de toute action légale découlant directement ou indirectement de l’utilisation de ce site Web, ou liée à ce site sera résolu devant les tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario siégeant dans la ville de Toronto. Si un tribunal compétent juge qu’une disposition des présentes Modalités d’utilisation en ligne est nulle ou non exécutoire, vous reconnaissez que les autres dispositions des présentes modalités demeurent pleinement en vigueur et conservent tous leurs effets.

Copyright © 2017. Rendu possible grâce à l'une des principales entreprises en soins de santé au Canada. Tous droits réservés.

L’information contenue dans ce site Web est fournie à titre informatif seulement. Elle ne vise pas à remplacer les conseils, les recommandations et les soins d'un médecin, et ne doit pas être utilisée à des fins de diagnostic ou de traitement. Si vous avez des questions au sujet de votre traitement ou de votre maladie, consultez toujours votre médecin ou un autre professionnel de la santé.

You are now leaving the LowT website

You have selected a link that will take you away from the LowT website. Click cancel to return to LowT website Or continue to proceed